Faculty Council

The Faculty Council is the Medical Faculty's collective decision-makingbody for all academic issues. Members and the Dean (chairperson) are elected in accordance with Para. 77 Sec. 3 of the Universities and Colleges Act of Saxony-Anhalt (HSG LSA). 

The Annual Financial Statement and explanatory report require the approval of the Faculty Council. 

The so-called extended Faculty Council makes decisions on the following things: the formation of an appointment committee, appointment recommendations, study and exam regulations, doctorates and post-doctorates, course offerings, recommendations for visiting professors and honorary professors, evaluation results and their implementation, recommendation for the election of a dean, habilitation procedures. 

The following people are voting members of the council for the legislative period up to 31 August 2014: 

Prof. Dr. Gekle, Michael - Dekan und Vorsitzender
Julius-Bernstein-Institut für Physiologie 

Prof. Dr. Borneff-Lipp, Marianne
Institut für Hygiene  

Prof. Dr. Finke, Rainer
Universitätsklinik und Poliklinik für Kinderchirurgie  

Prof. Dr. Dr. Fischer, Bernd 
Institut für Anatomie und Zellbiologie  

Prof. Dr. Fornara, Paolo 
Universitätsklinik und Poliklinik für Urologie  

Prof. Dr. Haerting, Johannes - Prodekan Haushalt und Planung
Institut für Medizinische Epidemiologie, Biometrie und Informatik  

Prof. Dr. Körholz, Dieter - Studiendekan
Universitätsklinik und Poliklinik für Kinder- und Jugendmedizin  

Prof. Dr. Seufferlein, Thomas - Prodekan Forschung
Universitätsklinik und Poliklinik für Innere Medizin I  

Prof. Dr. Setz, Jürgen 
Universitätspoliklinik für Zahnärztliche Prothetik  

Prof. Dr. Stang, Andreas - Prodekan Nachwuchsförderung
Institut für Klinische Epidemiologie  

Prof. Dr. Strauss, Christian
Universitätsklinik und Poliklinik für Neurochirurgie  

Prof. Dr. Zierz, Stephan 
Universitätsklinik und Poliklinik für Neurologie  

Prof. Dr. Buerke, Michael 
Universitätsklinik und Poliklinik für Innere Medizin III  

PD Dr. Helm, Jürgen 

Dr. Merkel, Nick
Universitätsklinik und Poliklinik für Kinder- und Jugendmedizin  

Dr. Stoevesandt, Dietrich
Universitätsklinik und Poliklinik für Diagnostische Radiologie  

Daniel Müller

Benjamin Seliger

Laura-Jane Wendler 

Markus Wübbeler 

Beau, Michael 
Fachleitung Pflegedienst, Department für Operative und konservative Kinder- und Jugendmedizin 

Patzner, Peggy 
Geschäftsbereich III - Finanzen 

Dr. Ursula Franke (beratend) 
Gleichstellungsbeauftragte Medizin  

The Medical Director and the Administrative Director take part in the meetings of the Faculty Council as consulting members. The meetings of the Faculty Council are generally open the faculty public provided that no personnel or exam-related issues are on the agenda.